Juanpablo & Sneaker – A New Obscurity
  on 2×12″ VA – The Dying Lights
  on LUX RECORDS, Zurich out in March

The announcement on Resident Advisor goes like this:

Lux Records will release a double 12″ compilation in March called The Dying Lights (LXRC23).

Run by artists Daniele Cosmo and Dominik Faber, Lux Rec is a Zurich label that’s been putting out shadowy club cuts since 2010 (most recently from Golden Pudel resident Helena Hauff). The Dying Lights is their first compilation, and Cosmo says it will touch on every side of Lux Rec’s varied sound – “acid fueled stompers, creepy low-fi numbers, melodies of pain and sorrow, noisy, analog pieces,” as he puts it. “All the track titles on the compilation have been chosen to have something to do with light in a way,” he says. “Starting from very light to very black.”

The Dying Lights features Lux Records regulars like CCO and Echo 106, as well as a few newcomers, namely Villa Abo (AKA Jan Bertil Svensson of Frak), Drvg Cvltvre, Juanpablo and Sneaker. The collection will be available as a vinyl double-pack. You can stream “The Darkest Hour” From Luciano Lamanna & Daniele Cosmo below.

A New Obscurity features EKO Rythm Box drum samples, a XOXBOX (303 clone) plus some noise and ambience swirling by Juanpablo who arranged the track finally to give it a finish.